I ran 5 miles today!

       As a college student, it’s hard to balance work, school, studying, exercise, socializing and making healthy choices. I barely have time to breath, let alone run 5 miles a day. Exercise is a must if you want to be healthy, both physically and emotionally. Even so, I aim to work out around 5 days a week. As a recovering anorexic, exercise is definitely a “trigger” for me. If my amount of exercise is not limited, I would be going way overboard. Luckily for me, I have a great psychologist and dietitian to tell me my limits.

                My workout rules: Two days on, one day off

                                           45 minutes at a time

My favorite workouts: Running, elliptical, group exercise classes, weight machines…I try to mix it up!

LUNCH

Today I had the luxury (not) of eating on campus.

I brought with me a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and I bought a surprisingly delicious salad made with spinach, romaine lettuce, bell peppers, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, mushrooms, grapes and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. It hit the spot. J I also grabbed a bag of pretzel M&MS on my way out the door.

Meal Exchanges: 4 fats, 4 grain, 3 protein

Image

